Glen Hansard Tour

5_rob_glen_pukklepopaug13_justdimiRob will be joining Glen Hansard on his European & North American tours through December 1. All dates below & ticket links through the Tour section.

29 September – Paris, FR – Paris La Cigale
30 September – Brussels, BE – Ancienne Belgique
2 October – Stockholm, SE – Nalen
3 October – Aarhus, DK – Train
5 October – Copenhagen, DK – Amager Bio
7 October – Hamburg, DE – Docks
8 October – Berlin, DE – Admiralpalast
10 October – Leipzig, DE – Taebchenthal
12 October – Cologne, DE – Live Music Hall
13 October – Zürich, CH – Volkshaus
14 October – Milan, IT – Alcatraz
16 October – Bologna, IT – Teatro Antoniano
17 October – Vienna, AT – Konzerthaus
19 October – Munich, DE – Kesselhaus
20 October – Amsterdam, NL – Melkweg
21 October – London, UK – O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
9 November – Los Angeles, CA – Walt Disney Concert Hall
10 November – San Francisco, CA – The Masonic
12 November- Vancouver, CA – Orpheum Theatre
13 November – Portland, OR – Crystal Ballroom
14 November – Seattle, WA – Moore Theatre
16 November – Denver, CO – Parampunt Theatre
17 November – Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theater
19 November – Madison, WI – Orpheum Theatre
20 November – Minneapolis, MN – State Theatre
21 November – Chicago, IL – Chicago Theatre
23 November – St. Louis, MO – The Pageant
24 November – Cincinnati, OH – Taft Theatre
25 November – Atlanta, GA – Buckhead Theatre
27 November – Durham, NC – Durham Performing Arts Center
28 November – Washington, DC – DAR Constitution Hall
30 November – Brooklyn, NY – Kings Theatre
1 December – New York, NY – Beacon Theatre


The Frames – Longitude

longitude_cover_smallOn 26 June, The Frames will release “Longitude”  – a compilation of songs chosen by the band, including new versions of Revelate & Fitzcaraldo and a new song called None But I, which you can listen to down below. Rob & the band will be performing 3 gigs in Ireland in July in honor of The Frames’ 25th anniversary.

“This is a collection of songs from throughout the twenty five years we’ve been a band.  We initially wanted to mark this anniversary with a sort of ‘Best of The Frames’.  We put together a few different versions, including a certain number of songs from each record and including more popular live and radio songs – but this felt forced and incongruous.  After many conversations amongst ourselves we decided it should simply be a collection of our favourite tunes, songs we would be happy to put on a mix-tape for a friend.   So, here it is, with no regard to what album is most or least represented.  It’s a short collection of tunes we are proud of, some in slightly different versions from the original recordings, and one new song.  This is not the sum of our career but maybe some of the songs where we felt we had broken through to a new place or gotten better as a band. We hope you like it….we hope you enjoy it.” – GH

CD Tracklist:

God Bless Mom
Seven Day Mile
Revelate (new version)
Fitzcarraldo (new version)
Star Star **
In The Deep Shade
Lay Me Down
The Cost
People Get Ready
Ship Caught In The Bay
None But I (new song)

For more details including release dates for both CD & Double Vinyl, go to

The Frames 25th Anniversary Gigs

frames_gigannounceNext month Rob joins the rest of The Frames in Ireland for 3 sold out gigs to commemorate the band’s 25th anniversary! The shows come 1 week after the release of a new Frames album Longitude – a collection of previously released Frames songs chosen by the band, including new versions of “Revelate” and “Fitzcarraldo” and a NEW Frames tune called “None But I”.

In addition, there will be a newly published “The Frames Songbook” that will be available at the shows. You can get more information about all of The Frames happenings at

On The Late Show with David Letterman

Rob joined Glen Hansard, Jeff Panall, Jennie Benford and Dan and Rob Sullivan to perform Jason Molina’s Being In Love on the Late Show with David Letterman on St. Patrick’s Day. The song featured on the group’s tribute EP to Jason that was just released this week called It Was Triumph We Once Proposed..Songs of Jason Molina. The EP can be purchased through Glen’s webstore, all proceeds go to Jason Molina’s estate.

If you live outside of the USA and can’t view the video below, try this link to watch it on Yahoo.